Make sure you're signed up for Campsite Pro.

What we'll cover in this support article:

What is a profile?

You can think of a profile on Campsite.bio as a mobile-optimized mini-website. With a Pro account, you can manage three profiles that are included in the price. Each profile has its own theme and URL.

The profiles page

The profiles page lets you see an overview of all of the profiles you've created, along with the profiles you've been given access to. Learn more about collaborators here.

Purchasing More Profiles

Not only do your get three profiles included in your Pro plan, but you can also add an additional 12 profiles for an additional cost. Each profile added costs $1.50 a month or $15 a year.

  1. On the Change Plan page, select to modify your subscription

    Modify subscription

  2. Enter the number of additional profiles you'd like to add

  3. Select Modify Subscription to accept the changes

Adding a new Campsite profile

  1. Select your profile image in the top right corner of the navigation

  2. The profiles page gives lets you see the various profiles you have access to

  3. Select Add Profile from the card on the right

  4. Enter a username and select Create

  5. Say hello to your new profile!

Copying from an existing profile

When creating a new profile, there is the option to copy it from one of your existing profiles.

  • When adding a new profile, select the "Copy from an existing profile" checkbox

  • Select the profile you'd like to copy, then select whether to copy the theme, links, media, or social accounts

  • Select the Create button

Adding an existing Campsite profile

We provide the ability to transfer a profile from another account to your current Campsite Pro account. All you need is the username to start the transfer process.

  1. Select your profile image in the top right corner of the navigation

  2. The profiles page gives lets you see the various profiles you have access to

  3. Select "Add Existing Profile" from the card on the right

  4. Enter the username of the account you want to transfer

  5. An email will be sent to the Campsite user. They can either accept or decline your request to transfer. You'll only be notified via email if they have accepted your request.

Deleting a profile

  1. Head to the profiles page

  2. Select the three dots next to the profile. Then select "Delete Profile"

  3. After the profile is removed, it cannot be recovered

Don't see an answer to your question? Contact us.

Did this answer your question?